Injecting cold shoulder in my wardrobe

Injecting cold shoulder in my wardrobe.

Lately, I have been eyeing at cold and off shoulders everywhere. I find them so cool and feminine that I fell in love with the style. I was looking for ideas as to how I can get my hands on these new feminine styles. I have done some stitching classes as well. As I had done classes, I was having a full extra cloth and few other materials. I just thought of using them in future in some way or other.

I had my cousin coming over and she was helping me with decluttering the clutter at my home. That’s when she came across my materials and had bunch of ideas jumping in her mind. She gave me some ideas of how could I use these materials and later I evolved some of her ideas and ended up owning some cool fusioned clothing today.

One of the results of those jumping and evolving ideas was this beautiful yellow cold shoulder kurti. I am still from that India where people loves to go traditional for their special occasions and wedding ceremonies. I am one such person as well. But I wanted to make it fun and different from the usual. That’s when it striked me that I should go for this cold shoulder and a mid slit in my kurti. This pattern comes as a fusion of traditional and modern just like me. I am all that trouser / shorts girl but still allures for those elegant pastel Anushree Reddy and Sabyasachi lehengas.

I got it locally stitched by a tailor and I love how it has turned out to be. It is vibrant and bright, which is good for summers. I got cold shoulder on hands and from mid waist I got a slit in front. I paired it with a yellow legging. This just makes my outfit perfect for haldi function. With accessories, I went with a simple green and gold earrings. A colorful kada and a colorful beaded style watch.

What is your favourite color and which style do you like more traditional / western/ fusion? Comment below your answers and give a like if you loved this look. 

Injecting cold shoulder in my wardrobe

 

Injecting cold shoulder in my wardrobe

 

Injecting cold shoulder in my wardrobe

 

Injecting cold shoulder in my wardrobe

 

Injecting cold shoulder in my wardrobe

 

Injecting cold shoulder in my wardrobe

 

Leave a Reply

