High In Slits

What is my favorite color? What is my favorite style? I don’t have answers to these and I won’t have either. I know it sounds weird. But I never had anything favorite. I just go with what suits me then and keep on repeating it again and again.

This summer I am in complete love with this high slit kurti. I got it stitched personally and I am so amazed how it turned out to be. I am tall and I love things that accentuate  my height for me. I love how the whole look has been turned out to be. This kurti is made out of linen which is so apt for summers. It is flowy and feels soft and smooth on skin.

You can play with this kurti for different occasions. By pairing with minimal accessories and making it work for lunch date or pair it with big statement necklaces like the ones as silver oxidised jewellery and wear it for wedding functions. The colour is also so vibrant and bright and makes you stand out always. I remember wearing it for a breakfast date and how people couldn’t take their eyes off at a wedding home.

Giving you outfit details. It might look classy and costly but it isn’t. I just paired it with a white satin legging which has got shine on it.  For accessories, I have gone minimal. A kada with black glass and gold lining and I can’t miss on my favourite black Fastrack watch. This watch is my favourite go to and I can’t stop wearing it. It comes handy and very comfortable as well. I went with a black velvet choker and pearl earrings that dad got for me. For hairstyle, I made a simple ponytail with a puff in the front.

Outfit details:

Kurti : Got stitched locally.

Leggings: Satin cloth from local store.

Watch: Fastrack

Bracelet: Kada  from cousin

Choker: Local store in hill road, Mumbai

Earrings: Pearl earrings from local store, Madurai

High in slitsSummer style(1).jpg

34517

Save

Leave a Reply

