Makar Sankranti makeup and Outfit Look!

Makar Sankranti s a festival of kites. People from every age wait for this to fly kites and make a competition to win over each other. For this person who know to make kites make their own kites and others can buy it from stores outside. Makar Sankranti is also known to celebrate the first day of harvest. It is celebrated as Pongal in Tamil Nadu and Lohri in North of India.

Kites are made in different sizes and shapes. Kites can also be a form of marketing products or companies or services by putting up the name on big kites or make in the shape of products and fly them in the sky and promote themselves.

Now at our home, it looks like bygone days when we used to celebrate Makar Sankranti. I used to watch over my elder brother making kites and fly it high. I used to think my brother is someone who can do anything. He is great. And yes he wins the competition with neighbor’s children by cutting down their kites. It was so much of fun.

Coming back to Makar Sankranti outfit and makeup look. It can seem to be hard to incorporate the look but it is really easy. Have you got full Patiala pant? If yes, then you are sorted. I think when you have full Patiala pant you can easily get that outfit for Makar Sankranti.

You may think how to incorporate Patiala pant. Then here is how I did it. I took this Patiala pant. I paired it with short full neck and rounded edges kurta and a pink dupatta to give it a contrast and bright look. I have gone with floral print on top with a different pattern on pant. keep in mind to take bright colors as kites are also always bright and fly high.

For the makeup, I shaded my eyes with pink on the upper eyelid and below lower lashes also. I also used brown as a shading color. For lips, I chose Dare to be red from Maybelline.

Happy Makar Sankranti to everyone!!!!

12Makar Sankranti Makeup Look and Outfit3321

Leave a Reply

